Where to Eat in Pittsburgh: Meat and Potatoes

In July, I went to Meat and Potatoes for my cousin Krissy’s bachelorette party:

IMG_2485

You may recognize Krissy as the beautiful bride who I made the Midnight Snack Box for!

This restauraunt has a really cool atmosphere and the food is so good! I cannot wait to go back and try out more menu items!

First, we ordered some appetizers. Amanda, Julia, and I split the Artisinal Cheese Board. Everything on it was delicious. We had grilled farm bread with jam, dates, pecans,  fruits, and cheeses. We ate everything but the board it came on.

IMG_2422

I also got an order of Fried Pickles. For some reason, people kept turning down my offer to share. Oh well. More for me! I have seriously layed awake at night dreaming of this appetizer. It was so fantastic!

IMG_2424

For dinner, I got the Mushroom Burger and Fries. The burger was as big as my face, but every bite was amazing. I loved the  fresh-cut fries. My biggest regret of the evening was that I had to leave my leftovers behind so I wouldn’t be the weirdo carrying around a half-eaten burger to all the Pittsburgh clubs.

IMG_2426 IMG_2425

Meat and Potatoes is located in the Theatre Square, so it’s the perfect spot to go for dinner before or after a show! I highly recommend giving them a try.

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

