Where To Eat in Pittsburgh: NOLA on the Square

I’ve mentioed before that Treme is one of our favorite TV shows. Every episode makes me want to pack my bags and head to New Orleans!

Since that would be a little tough to swing, it’s nice to know that Pittsburgh has a great spot to eat New Orleans cuisine and listen to live jazz music.**

We went to NOLA on the Square a couple of weeks ago, for a very nice date. We got there around 10 o’clock on Friday night and were lucky enough to arrive just as another couple was leaving, so we got to snag their table right up front near the Benny Benack Trio. We agreed that the next time we go, we’ll plan to get there early so that we don’t miss out on any music!

We both ordered flatbread pizzas from the menu I went with the Roasted Mushroom one (pictured below) and Yuseff got the Crawfish and Andouille Creole. I didn’t taste a whole piece of his, but I did pick off a crawfish and it was super delicous!

I also tried some New Orleans Milk Punch from the cocktail menu. It’s made with bourbon, creme de cacao, and milk. I highly recommend this drink! It wasn’t too sweet or too bourbon-y– it was just right.

Overall, we had a really great experience at NOLA and cannot wait to go back.

**NOLA features live music on Wedneday, Friday, and Saturday nights

2 thoughts on “Where To Eat in Pittsburgh: NOLA on the Square

  1. you need to visit New Orleans for real. THE BEST FOOD IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. I say that confidently not having been everywhere in the world. I just know it to be true in my heart.

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

