Craft Time: Dry Erase Shopping List

You learn something new everyday.

And the day I joined Pinterest was the day I learned that you can do all sorts of things with glass and a dry erase marker.

You can make a menu board…

Via: Make and Takes

You can make a calendar…

Via: Next to Heaven

You can draw silly mustaches on family photos…

Via: Design Dazzle

You can write love notes to your lover…

Via: Guest of a Guest

I mean, really. How did it never occur to me to write on glass before? It seems so obvious!

That’s why, when Yuseff said that we needed a shopping list to keep in the kitchen, I knew just what to do!

This is really super simple. In theory, all you have to do is put a piece of paper in a picture frame and call it a day, but when I did that, it looked like this:

It wouldn’t be so bad if I were capable of writing pretty, artsy letters.

I liked it, but I didn’t love it.

So, I stamped “Shopping List” and the fork and spoon that I used for the wedding night Midnight Snack Box onto a brown paper bag, then Mod Podged it over my ugly handwriting. Next, I tea stained the scrapbook paper to make the whole thing feel old-timey.

Ye olde general store, anyone?

Finally, I glued 8 ceramic magnets to the back of the frame so it can hang on the fridge! Now, when we eat the last pickle (we eat a lot of pickles) or pour the last glass of milk, we just grab the dry-erase marker and jot it down.

Before heading to the grocery store, I snap a photo of the list with my phone and off we go. So easy!

Yeah. I’m one of those people who has to have 100 things on her refrigerator doors…

3 thoughts on “Craft Time: Dry Erase Shopping List

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

