Foodtography Friday: Delallo Italian Marketplace

A few months ago, my sister and I attended a bridal shower in Irwin, Pa, which is a good 45 minute drive from where I live.

To get to the shower we took a familar route– one that I drove 2-4 times a week, every week, for 3 years. You see, the shower was about 20 minutes away from Saint Vincent College, where I went to school.

I only lived on campus for my freshman year, and every time my dad came to visit me, he would stop at Delallo’s Italian Marketplace on Rt 30 and bring me one of their delicious Pepperoni Rolls.

We knew that there was no way we were heading home from the party without driving a little further up the road to get one of these beauties! It was the first time I’d had one in years and it was just as delicious as we remembered.

Lisa later confessed that she ate her whole roll in one sitting just to make sure that our brother didn’t eat any while she napped! Sorry, Sam. We probably could have bought one for you, too…

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

