Meal Plan Day 11: Naan Pizza

One of the challenges for a lot of moms out there is the short-order-cooking at dinnertime. When we were growing up, we ate a lot of pasta, but even then my mom had to make three different kinds because she liked Rotini, I liked Spaghetti, and my sister like Penne. And yes. They do taste differently.

That’s why I love pizza night! Everybody can choose their own toppings, and when you go with personal sized pizzas, it’s even better because you don’t have to worry about making 1 big pie a weird lesson in fractions!

To make these pizzas, I thawed frozen, leftover naan dough from when I made Tandoori Chicken and Naan.  I cooked the naan on the stove, just like I did last time, then topped each piece with our favorites. You can make this even easier by buying ready-made naan (or other flatbread) from the grocery store! Just Bake at 400° for 10-15 minutes to your desired doneness (another perk of the individual pizza, since Marco and I like our pizza much darker than Yuseff likes his).

3 thoughts on “Meal Plan Day 11: Naan Pizza

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

