Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats

A few weeks ago I shared a recipe for Peanut Butter & Chocolate Overnight Oats. Since then, I’ve been fairly hooked.

I don’t know if it’s because they are so easy to assemble, barely make a mess, or maybe because I love tiny mason jars, but I just can’t get enough of this breakfast.

So, I wanted to share another variation. The flavor reminds me of my Steel Cut Oatmeal recipe that I so love during the winter. But since I eat this oatmeal nice and cold, I noticed that it tastes an awful lot like Oatmeal Cookie Dough. Yum!

Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats

Step 1: Put 1/2-3/4 cups rolled oats in a small jar with 1 tbsp flax seed (optional).

Step 2: Add 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp cinnamon.

Step 3: Pour in 1/2 cup milk and 1/2-1 tbsp honey (to desired sweetness). Screw on the lid and shake well.

Step 4: Refrigerate overnight and enjoy cold!

2 thoughts on “Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats

  1. How many days can you leave these in the fridge? Say I make 5 on Sunday for the week or I switch these out with your breakfast sandwiches every other day. I like to do as much of my “cooking” on the weekend so I can just grab n go during the week.

    • I’m a grab-n-go girl, too! I only have 4 little jars, so the most I ever made at once was enough for 4 days, but I’ve never had a problem with them going bad if I made them on Sunday and finished them all by Friday. I’d say that so long as you use that has plenty of time before it expires, you’ll be in good shape!

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

