Raspberry Treats– South Beach Phase 1 Dessert

On Monday, I posted a recipe for Overnight Oats, which I made as part of my mission to use up some greek yogurt that got a little funky in the freezer.

This recipe is part of the same mission. I originally found the recipe for Raspberry Yogurt Pie from Kalyn’s Kitchen when we were on the South Beach Diet, and decided to make it since it’s a guilt free treat and would rid me of half of my yogurt.

I halved Kalyn’s recipe and instead of making a pie, I made four single-serve bowls of this treat. I have little ramekins with snap on lids, which made them easy to throw in my lunchbox.

Raspberry Treats

Step 1: In a large liquid measuring cup, combine 1 4-serving packet of sugar free raspberry jell-o mix (you can really use any flavor) with 16 oz of plain, non-fat greek yogurt.

Step 2: Microwave for 90 seconds, stir, then microwave for another minute and stir again.

Step 3: Divide the mixture between 4 ramekins. Cover and refrigerate overnight.

3 thoughts on “Raspberry Treats– South Beach Phase 1 Dessert

  1. I use the flavored drink mix sticks for flavoring 20 oz bottles of water. 1.78 for 10 @ Wal-Mart. Many flavors to choose from Berry Pomegranate is my favorite. 🙂

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

