Easy Dinner: Chicken Noodle Soup and BLT’s

Last Thursday, I spent the whole night in the kitchen. I made our dinner, I finished the Strawberry Gelato, I made Strawberry Fruit Leather, and I also prepared some make-ahead Breakfast Sandwiches. Thankfully, our dinner plans for the evening were chicken noodle soup and BLT Sandwiches– nice and easy!

Do I really need to post recipes?

Chicken Noodle Soup: 1 diced onion, a bunch of chopped baby carrots, 1/2 a bag of uncooked egg noodles (they’ll cook in the broth), 2 boxes of chicken broth, 1 cooked and shredded chicken breast. Put in a pot. Put the pot on the stove. Bam. Soup.

Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato Sandwich: Cook some bacon. Put it on some bread. Top with Lettuce, Tomato, and Mayonaise. Bam. Sandwich.

Oh. Except that I don’t like tomatoes on my sandwiches. So, I guess mine was just a BLMayo.

My. How I love when we keep it simple. Sometimes it’s so refreshing to close the cookbooks, stay out of the exotic spices cabinet and keep the kitchen clean. Unless of course you’re preparing 5 things at once. Then you can expect to have strawberry goop everywhere!

One thought on “Easy Dinner: Chicken Noodle Soup and BLT’s

  1. Pingback: How To: Make a Meal Plan « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

