Better Than A Postcard: Care Package from New Orleans

The other day, I came home from work and one of the neighbors down the street started shouting at me about a package that had been delivered to my house. He’s an older gentleman who– with his wife– like to keep an eye on the block and they always move our deliveries to the back porch so that they aren’t visible from the street. It’s kind of unneccesary, because we totally do not live in a crime infested neighborhood, but I absolutely appreciate the gesture and I think it’s nice that people still look out for one another, you know?

Anyway, as I walked around to the back of the house, I couldn’t imagine what the package could be because I hadn’t ordered anything off of the internet recently (To my recollection. There is always a possibility that I went on a blind spending spree and repressed the memory.)

Turns out that my Daddy sent some goodies from his business trip to New Orleans. It took me back to when my sister and I were little and would get so excited when Dad went on trips. We always got presents when he came back!

Cafe du Monde Beignet Mix and a New Orleans Cuisine Cookbook!

Your eyes do not decieve you. That is homemade Elk Jerky. (Dad made that, it’s actually not from New Orleans)

2 thoughts on “Better Than A Postcard: Care Package from New Orleans

  1. For some reason, most of the books I’ve been reading lately (different authors) have been set in New Orleans. I can’t tell you how bad I am craving a beignet and cafe au let from the Cafe Du Monde.

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

