Take Two: Arugula, Prosciutto, and Melon Salad

I’ve been blogging for about 5 months now, and it’s fun to see how far I’ve come from my first post. I feel like I’m starting to come into my style and I hope that you– my lovely readers– are finding the changes to be positive ones.

One thing that had for sure been improving is the photography and that’s because I’m getting better at it, and also because I’m no longer cooking in a dark galley kitchen and serving food on light-sucking red plates.

So, with that being said, I’m going to re-post the recipe for Arugula, Melon, and Prosciutto Salad, that I originally posted here, with a recipe for Lemon-Parsley Veal. This time, the pictures look more appetizing, the recipe makes more sense, and you have the added bonus of being able to print the recipe and add it to your collection!

And just to keep it from being too repetitive, I’m offering a tasty solution for any leftovers [stay tuned after the recipe!]

Arugula, Melon, and Prosciutto Saladprint this recipe

Step 1: Mix 2 Tbsp Olive Oil, 1 Tbsp Red Wine Vinegar, 1 tsp Dijon mustard, and ¼ tsp each of kosher salt and pepper.

Be sure to shake well before using!

Step 2: Use a melon baller or other spoon to scoop out the flesh of 1 Small cantaloupe.

Step 3: Tear 2-4 Slices of Prosciutto into bite sized chunks

Step 4: Wash a package of arugula (or baby arugula leaves) and toss it in the dressing. Top with melon and prosciutto.

If you find yourself with leftovers…

Pile it up on a wrap and take it to work for lunch. No fork needed!

2 thoughts on “Take Two: Arugula, Prosciutto, and Melon Salad

  1. Pingback: Here we go again: Spicy Jalepeno Boats « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

