Beer Battered Tilapia Sandwiches

I talk a lot about shopping at Costco. I realize this. My mom works there, and she talks about it a lot, so I guess I think it’s acceptable to bring up Costco on a near constant basis.

 And… I’m about to talk about Costco again, because we love these individually packaged, frozen Tilapia Loins (I snaked the picture from Love and Pesto… check out her blog for another great recipe using this product!):

We eat these a lot– I’ve featured them before in my Garlic-Lemon Tilapia. We also  use them for fish sandwiches, which Yuseff usually makes. 

The other night, Yuseff wanted beer battered fish sandwiches and since there are few things I love more than beer battered fish, I was happy to oblige!

Beer Battered Tilapia Sandwichesprint this recipe

Step 1: Combine 6 oz of your favorite beer with 1 cup of flour and 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning. Mix it well. It will have the consistency of pancake batter.

Step 2: Sprinkle Salt and Pepper to taste on your tilapia filets and coat in the batter.

Step 3: Dredge the battered fish in flour, then slip it into hot canola oil. Fry until it’s nice and crispy and cooked through. **update** I started mixing a little salt, pepper, and old bay to the flour before coating the fish to give it even more flavor. You don’t have to do it, but I highly reccommend it!

Serve on a bun with plenty of Tarter Sauce

One thought on “Beer Battered Tilapia Sandwiches

  1. Pingback: Eggless Chocolate-Chip Cookie Dough « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

