Hibachi at Home: A Christmas Feast

For the second year in a row, I hosted Christmas for my Mom, brother, sister, and me. This year, Yuseff was there to join in the fun and he and I cooked a delicious hibachi feast– with some chopping-help from Mom!

All of the ingredients were purchased from Costco:

  • Filet Mignon
  • Shrimp
  • Chicken
  • Onions
  • Zuchinni
  • Mushrooms
  • Broccoli

And of course, we got the sauces and salad dressing from Benihana.

My sister, Lisa, had to catch a bus back to NYC at 4 PM, so we started cooking “dinner” around 11 AM, ate around 1 PM, then again after she left at 6 PM, then again around 11 PM, while playing a game. And then Yuseff and I just kind of kept going with the leftovers for like… three days.

There really isn’t even a recipe for this. Just slice up all of your meats and veggies, get some pans going on the stove (and an electric skillet, if you have one) and cook! We also made some white rice in my rice cooker, which was easily the best $11 I spent in 2008.

I could have sworn that I took more pictures of the food once it was all actually cooked, but there’s a chance that I was so excited to eat that I forgot… OR– maybe the pictures looked so good that my camera ate them.

One thought on “Hibachi at Home: A Christmas Feast

  1. Pingback: Coming Soon… « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

