Buffalo Chicken Dip & Cocktail Crab Dip

Last night we celebrated the arrival of the New Year!

We went to a party with some friends and brought along two dips– buffalo chicken dip and cocktail crab dip. These are both really simple to make and I usually have all of the ingredients at home already, so I can always throw them together at the last minute.

Buffalo Chicken DipPrint this Recipe

Step 1: Boil and Shred 1 lb of Chicken Breast.

Step 2: In an 8 X 8 casserole dish, combine 8 oz of Cream Cheese, 1/2 Cup Ranch Dressing, and 1/2 Cup Frank’s Red Hot Sauce.

Step 3: Add 1/2 cup of Mild Cheddar Cheese and the shredded chicken to the baking dish and combine all ingredients well.

Step 4: Sprinkle a thin layer of cheese on top and bake at 350° for 20 Minutes

Serve with Tortilla Chips

Cocktail Crab DipPrint this Recipe

Step 1: In a bowl, combine 8 oz Cream Cheese with 6 oz Can Lump Crab Meat

Step 2: Spread the mixture on a serving plate

Step 3: Spread 8 oz Cocktail Sauce over the crab and cream cheese mixture

Serve with Crackers

7 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Dip & Cocktail Crab Dip

  1. hey sara!
    i didn’t know you were in the blog world….but apparently you’re cooking up a wonderful social outlet! i looove crab dip and yours seems to be pretty easy and tasty. i will be printing this! keep blogging 🙂

  2. Pingback: Coming Soon… « By the (cook)Book

  3. Pingback: Here we go again: Spicy Jalepeno Boats « By the (cook)Book

  4. Pingback: Lemon Dijon Salad Dressing « By the (cook)Book

  5. Just found your blog and love it! I make both dips exactly the same way. I have had these since I was a child and my mom made them and gave the recipes to me when I went out on my own. Can’t wait to peruse all of your blog!

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply: