Barbeque Beef Sandwiches

Black Friday is hands-down my favorite day of the year. My cousin Amanda and I love to wake up super early and hit up Target, Kohl’s, and of course, the Mall. We aren’t out there to get a great deal on a humongous TV or be the first to own the latest gadget– we just like being where the action is. And there is something really thrilling about being in The GAP, buying skinny jeans, at a time when you’d usually be sound asleep!

Last year, I bought myself my first Crock-Pot and I FINALLY opened it to use last night. I figured that since it was Friday, a no-fuss meal would be just the ticket. Before going to bed on Thursday, I put all of my ingredients in the basin and stuck it in the fridge, then before I left for work, I dropped it into the warmer and plugged it in. Viola!

Step 1: Cover a 3 lb rump roast with 3 tbsp of flour and put it in the bottom of the basin.

Step 2: Add 15 oz can of tomato sauce, 1/2 cup chopped onions, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp instant beef bouillion, 1 1/2 tsp chili powder, 1/2 heaping tsp minced garlic 1 tsp dry mustard.

Step 3: Turn your Crock Pot on low and cook for 14 hours

The tenth hour...

Step 4: Use a wooden spoon to break up the meat into shredded pieces

All of the sauce will be absorbed by the meat by the time it's done!

Step 5: Serve on hamburger buns with Cornbread

One thought on “Barbeque Beef Sandwiches

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter and Jelly Ice Pops! « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

