Welcome to By the (cook)Book!

Hello Readers!

Welcome to my new blog!

The idea for this blog came from two places– my totally-unrealistic dream to have a show on the Food Network (even though my culinary skills are nowhere near tv ready), and my ever-suppressed desire to post pictures of all my meals on Facebook (fun fact: that’s my #1 Facebook pet peeve).

I was discussing this with my college roommate one day and told her that my cooking show would really just be me looking at someone else’s recipe, following it, and then eating it. She quickly chimed in: You could call it “By the Book!”

The more I thought about it, the more I realized that starting a blog would be a great way to share my love of cooking (and eating) food and put my English Literature degree to good use!

So I hope you enjoy the ride! I’ll be posting pictures and recipes for the meals, desserts, snacks, potluck contributions, etc. and showing you where I find my favorite recipes and inspirations.

One thought on “Welcome to By the (cook)Book!

  1. Pingback: Something different… « By the (cook)Book

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

