Stuffed Banana Peppers

Everybody who knows me, knows that the only reason I cook is to trick people into liking me.

This is why I started cooking once-a-week for Yuseff and me. And why once-a-week turned into almost-every-night. So far, I do believe it’s been working.

So every once and awhile I selflessly make something for Yuseff that I myself do not eat:

I <3 Instagram, by the way.

 
Stuffed Banana Peppers print this recipe
 
Step 1: Combine 1 1/2 lbs bulk hot Italian sausage with 1 egg, 1 cup Italian breadcrumbs, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese, 1 small diced onion, 1 tsp worcestershire sauce, and salt and pepper to taste. Your best bet is to get in there with your hands to mix it all up.
 
 
 
Step 2: Cut the tops off of your banana peppers (I used 7). Pull out the ribs and seeds from the inside. Carefully use a butter knife to clean out anything that got stuck.
 
 
Step 3: Carefully stuff the peppers with the sausage mixture. You want to pack it in tightly, but you don’t want to break the pepper. Lay the peppers on a baking sheet that has been set up with a small wire rack. This will allow any grease from the sausage to drip off as it cooks. Bake in a 350° oven for 45 minutes. Any leftover sausage filling (I had a lot left) can be frozen for use in a future batch.
 
 
 
Step 4: Remove the peppers from the oven and line them up in a glass casserole dish. Cover with marinara sauce and shredded mozzarella cheese. Return to the oven for another 15-20 minutes.
 
 
 
3 thoughts on “Stuffed Banana Peppers

  1. This is the most delicious recipe ever!!! I made it and my picky husband loved it, it wasn’t too spicy or too mild! A great way to use fresh garden peppers!

Don't Be Shy. Leave a Reply:

